Why can't I delete a Course, Group, or User from the LMS?

Once completion data has been associated with a Course, Group or User, the object in question can no longer be removed. This is due to data dependencies for the three data types.

If you use the "Delete" button on an object that has data associated with it, the object will be marked as "Inactive" instead of being deleted.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk