How can I preview my course without making it public?

Previewing courses before pushing them to your life learning site is easy in Knowledge Anywhere's LMS. To learn how to preview your courses follow the instructions listed below:

  1. When you are creating a new course, or editing an existing course, you'll notice a field titled "Active" which is automatically checked (See the visual below). When this box is checked, if your course is assigned to a course set and a group of learners it will appear as a live course on the LMS. If you want to preview the course before you make it public, you'll want to uncheck the box next to the "Active" field and select the "Save" button in the bottom right corner.
  2. Then, you will want to navigate back to the "Courses" tab under the "Content" section and select the "Upload" button to either upload your SCORM course package (you have to upload a course before you can preview it) or preview your existing course.
  3. Once you've selected the upload button and successfully uploaded your course, you can select the "Launch" button to preview the course. If everything looks good and you are ready to push the course to your live LMS, go back to editing the course and re-check the box next to the "Active" field. Remember, you'll also need to assign your course to a course set and a group before it will be shown to any learners.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk